COVID-19

Howdy Ags, we are trying to put together a list of area resources.  If you know of any resources that need to be added, please send us a link and short description from our contact page.

If you know of any Aggie or neighbor that needs assistance, please contact us and we will do our best to find a resource that can help.

Are you an Aggie Owned and/or Operated business in the WilCo area?  Then please join our Facebook Group “WilCoAggieOwned” to help support local Aggie Businesses.

Stay safe & healthy!

Gig’Em

Food Resources

School Meal Finder: https://schoolmealfinder.hoonuit.com/

Meals On Wheels: https://www.mealsonwheelsamerica.org/

Apply for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) Program: https://yourtexasbenefits.com/Learn/Home

Elder Care: https://eldercare.acl.gov/Public/Index.aspx

USDA Food and Nutrition Service:  https://www.fns.usda.gov/disaster/pandemic/covid-19

Comfort Food Care Package (CFCP): https://www.txrestaurant.org/news/comfort-food-care-packages-feed-youth-and-families-need-and-stay-open

Educational Resources for Students and Families

Amazing Educational Resources: https://www.amazingeducationalresources.com/

Texas Education Agency: https://tea.texas.gov/texas-schools/health-safety-discipline/coronavirus-covid-19-support-and-guidance

Frontline Child Care Availability: https://www.twc.texas.gov/news/covid-19-resources-child-care

College Board Online Review Courses: https://apstudents.collegeboard.org/coronavirus-updates#free-ap-classes

National Education Agency: https://parents.nea.org/keeping-kids-curious/ 

Family Learning Centers: https://education.microsoft.com/en-us/resource/755e5a8b

Virtual Support: https://sites.google.com/r4esc.net/covid19/just-in-time-support

Early Learning Resources: https://www.ed.gov/early-learning/resources

Virtual Field Trips: https://sites.google.com/r4esc.net/covid19/virtual-field-tripsmuseums

The Alamo: https://www.thealamo.org/visit/grounds/virtual-tour/index.html

Johnson Space Center: https://www.boeingfutureu.com/virtual-field-trips

Houston Museum of Natural Science: https://www.hmns.org/exhibits/online-exhibition/google_cultural_institute_collections/

Loan Programs

U.S. Small Business Administration- Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL): https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/disaster-assistance

Texas Restaurant Relief Fund: https://mailchi.mp/txrestaurant.org/txrestaurantrelieffund

CARES Act: https://gov.texas.gov/uploads/files/business/CARES_Act_and_PPP_Loan_Overview.pdf

Additional Resources

Family Violence Program: https://hhs.texas.gov/services/safety/family-violence-program

Texas Abuse Hotline: https://www.dfps.state.tx.us/Contact_Us/report_abuse.asp

AT&T Assistance: https://www.att.com/help/covid-19/

Verizon Assistance: https://files.constantcontact.com/395477df701/0d6e5f2c-9f0d-4f04-a546-7e7dceb7fe4a.pdf

Community Resources: https://www.211texas.org/

Price Gouging Hotline: https://www.texasattorneygeneral.gov/consumer-protection/disaster-and-emergency-scams

Center for Disease Control: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html

Texas COVID-19 Dashboard: https://txdshs.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/ed483ecd702b4298ab01e8b9cafc8b83